Boundaries

Published July 21, 2014 by sidmary

When I look up at the sky

I look for clouds

That will rain,

And blur the boundaries

of countries

fears

selfishness

hatred

comfort

and pride.

.

Because across them brethren,

We are one.

.

But for now-

As bombs rain down on you,

demolishing mosques,schools and homes,

tearing apart limbs and families,

Orphaning infants,

drawing excruciating screams from mothers,

And only raising your spirits further-

I writhe and scream in pain,

And shed tears from a ripped and tortured heart,

Handicapped

by boundaries.

.

Bombs rain down on me

Leaving no landscape unchanged.

I see my limbs tortured and spread about me,

Each aching and screaming.

.

Because beneath the fences,

The land is one.

.

We look up at the sky,

For clouds

That will rain,

And smudge the boundaries

Into one terrain…

–Sidra Maryamchild

6 comments on “Boundaries

  • SIDRA OF GAZA

    Sidra ! dear child, my dear sister
    Daughter and sacred dear mother
    Prominently you were present in blazing TAHREER SQUARE
    And now I see you being bathed in GAZA massacre

    Praying and expecting clouds of mercy from somewhere
    What are boundaries clouds are unaware
    They know the Earth was created with boundaries nowhere
    Blessings they will bring we are so sure

    The Arab and non-Arab rulers with them we are familiar
    Humiliated they and their Israel shall soon be nowhere
    Rotten will be their corpses without graves spread everywhere
    Vultres will be fed up from stinking jews their flesh so dirtier

    My brethern ! Remain hopeful never live in despair
    These lines being artificial we boldly declare
    They will vanish and erased from the Earth’s atmosphere Israel USA and allies will soon disappear

  • CORRECTIONS IN “SIDRA OF GAZA ”

    LINE 4…..Please read “AND NOW I SEE YOU BEING BATHED IN BLOOD IN GAZA MASSACRE

    LAST LINE STATRS “ISRAEL .USA AND ALLIES WILL SOON DISAPPEAR

    I REGRET FOR MY ERRORS

    Could you please rewrite it for me ?

    JAVAID ISHAQ

  • Leave a Reply

