Star-dust

Published November 10, 2012 by sidmary

Inspite of living in a coastal city, our excursions to the sea are infrequent. We had one of these rare trips yesterday, and as before, it was so overwhelming, I feel compelled to write about it. We visited the side of the coast which held little public and was clean as one could wish…

I lowered my hand into the sea,

And scooped up stardust in my hand.

I treaded gently on thy bed;

I didn’t trouble the living glittering sand.

.

I watched my step and looked under my feet

So starfish are not killed beneath.

I let the waves wash over me,

And swayed in time with those more free.

 

–Sidra Maryam

3 comments on “Star-dust

  • Leave a Reply

