A Memorabilia

Published July 30, 2012 by sidmary

While clearing the cupboard and nooks and corners,

We happen upon a thing

That is a reminder of other things.

.

You say you don’t know what it is,

Then look away.

And ask me whether I know what it is?

I say no and look away.

Yet I know and you know

And I know that you know

What it is.

.

Then you ask me if we should throw it in the bin.

I say yes- then look away.

And you look away.

.

As it lies in the bin

You cast furtive sidelong glances at it.

And I cast furtive sidelong glances at it.

.

Then when the garbage collector comes next day,

We thankfully give it away:

The thing

That is a reminder of other things…

One comment on “A Memorabilia

  • Leave a Reply

