Published June 21, 2012 by sidmary

You MUST read this!! It’s the reality of the world you live in, and its not as simple as you may have perceived. Take time out for this…This can change you life and your point of view…

Makola

The parts which resonnate deep inside me, I’ve put up there in bold.

At some point in the future, I believe history will be quite clear about who the actual criminals are in this case: not Mehanna, but rather the architects of the policies he felt compelled to battle and the entities that have conspired to consign him to a cage for two decades

Read to Judge O’Toole by Tarek Mehanna’s during the sentencing, April 12th 2012. 

In the name of God the most gracious the most merciful Exactly four years ago this month I was finishing my work shift at a local hospital. As I was walking to my car I was approached by two federal agents. They said that I had a choice to make: I could do things the easy way, or I could do them the hard way. The “easy ” way, as they explained, was that I would…

View original post 2,335 more words

4 comments on “

  • WHAT IS THIS WORLD COMING TO??!!
    the thought of so many Muslims being tortured is absolutely heart-wrenching…so many of them
    we’re all familiar with Aafiya Siddiqui’s case…WILL THESE STONE-HEARTED PEOPLE NEVER STOP?
    we should be proud of being Muslim…..and fearless -not afraid to speak the truth!!
    and consoled by the fact that those who are the oppressors will, eventually, be punished for it…and the innocent Muslims being persecuted will be rewarded for their patience and perseverance.

    • Yes we should be proud…but living people should not act as martyrs. Its a pity that the persecutors know better of Islam than the Muslims who are being subjected to ill because of it!! They have decades worth of planning ahead of them and they are an organized force…its time that we unite and plan for our future generations. And then we have a weapon they don’t have: we have faith…we just need to renew it!! We need to keep working so that we are not speechless when God asks us what we did for our fellow beings…even non-Muslims, when we were given time on Earth.
      And indeed, it is a consolation that good deeds are not ever going to go to waste.

  • Tell me something… can we be as brave as this guy? I don’t think I could sacrifice 17 years to a jail – and the time for making decisions is s near… I feel like a wimp.

    • I suppose you shouldn’t… 🙂 each one of us has the capacity to do something great even in our own little circle. Surely I believe…I salute this man for being so brave…his going to jail is his protest. We out of jail have 17 years to forward his cause!!! Lets get to work!!

  • Leave a Reply

