Optimism of a School-going Child

Published December 22, 2011 by sidmary

I was sifting through my old journals when I found a poem I had written in grade six. I wrote it when I was extremely fed up about going to school. Right now, it seems funny. I hope and I suppose you will enjoy it:

When I was young I remember so clear,

I went to school but not out  of fear.

But out of hope of the weekend to come:

Just five days left,

then four than three,

two, one , then none!!

 

Sidra Maryam

Leave a Reply

